Don’t forget to watch…

hilary-clinton

… Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton accept her nomination for Secretary of State. It starts at 9:30 am EST, and you can see it here, here and here.

Regardless of your political affiliation, Secretary Clinton is an inspiration for women. Aren’t you glad that when you have a daughter someday, you can say “Women can do anything men can do” and truly, deeply mean it?

When I was a senior in high school in 2001, I wrote a paper on Hillary in 2008: I even called that she wouldn’t be elected, but would be the first viable female candidate. (I asked my brother to get a copy of that report from the teacher, he has her now & she apparently still uses it as an example. Imagine his surprise when she broke out an essay he made fun of me for months for working so hard on! “Come on, Kate– you know girls can’t be President.” Fourth graders are so sophisticated.)

Stay tuned for this week’s Literary Ladies, which will be posted this evening when I get home from work. We’re already at #5, can you believe it? Time flies when you’re having fun.

Have a lovely & productive day!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Don’t forget to watch…”

  1. LaMimi Says:

    I don’t believe in politics, but I will probably be watching out of curiosity

Leave a Reply

