PostSecret Amherst update!

Okay, people, the deal is this: Post Secret will be coming to Amherst College on Tuesday March 10, 2009, from 7pm to 9pm. This explanation is from the facebook event page: make sure you sign up!

“Hey Frank! What happens at a PostSecret Event?”

I share the inspirational and funny stories behind some of the quarter million secrets I have received on postcards. I project images of the secrets that were banned from the four PostSecret books. I talk about my secret – an experience I never spoke of for more than three decades and eventually drove me to start collecting secrets from strangers. And I always save time to answer questions and listen to the soulful, humorous and sometime sexual secrets from the audience.

“I did not know what to expect, but afterwards I was so glad I was able to get a ticket. There were times when I felt like I was laughing and crying at the same time. I will never forget some of the secrets my classmates shared. I came alone – but did not feel alone.”

What isn’t clear is whether the Amherst event requires tickets– I’ve emailed the event coordinator & hopefully we’ll hear back soon for an update. I’m so excited!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment