Plugging for a friend– read Petrichor by Robyn Bradley!

Still Life of Books, Jan Davidsz de Heem, 1628

Still Life of Books, Jan Davidsz de Heem, 1628

This morning I found out that my lovely friend and real-life literary lady Robyn (a fellow writer-Piscean-dreamer-soulsister with auburn hair and a thousand years of wisdom in her thirtysomething blue eyes) is a semi-finalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award! I admit, I haven’t finished reading the story yet (too busy spreading the word via NEN and facebook) but from the 8 or so pages I’ve read, it’s the same thoughtful intellectually edgy Robyn that I loved to hear talk over Captain and diet at the local watering hole.

So, please let me take a moment, in my morning procrastination, to ask you to check this out. And if you’re ambitious, leave a review. I know I’m biased, but I promise you won’t be disappointed. You can download the e-book for free here. You need an Amazon account, so if you don’t have one let me know and I will get a copy to you. newenglandnoir (at) gmail (dot) com!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Plugging for a friend– read Petrichor by Robyn Bradley!”

  1. You’re jealous! « new england noir Says:

    […] Robyn Bradley sent me the full transcript! But I won’t be sharing it with the internets. Go read the excerpt and leave feedback so she wins, and then you can be special like moi and read it. :) […]

Leave a Reply

