Keeping my eyes peeled

Well, I am back in the Valley after three days down in New York City– my legs hurt, my feet are blistered, and I had so much fun it’s obscene. But that’s a post for another day, once the pictures are sorted & the adventures translated from memory to page. We walked probably 200 blocks, and I currently feel like my legs are made of cement. As such, I’ve spent the morning being lazy & using polyvore to brainstorm my new project: a windowseat/ breakfast nook makeover for the kitchen. Here’s what I came up with:

window seat makeover

I admit to having posh taste, but this is less about the Anthropologie fabric and more about recycling what A & I have laying around the bungalow, just like the secretary project; I’m keeping my eyes open for inexpensive alternatives to the things in the collage. I want to make the cushion this week, so at some point there will be a cushion-making post. I have some purple paisley, but I think we want to stick with the colors that run through the house– navy, orange & white– so I might check out the $2 bin while I’m out. This is going to be another busy week, so apologies if the posts are sporadic. I might have a wedding dress by the end of the week! So exciting.

xoxo

One Response to “Keeping my eyes peeled”

  1. Jen B Says:

    Hi Catherine,
    I’ve been enjoying following you on twitter : )
    Was your NYC trip for fun? Sounds like it. Ebby and I were thinking about heading down there this weekend but I think we’ll wait a bit. Love your mood board, I’m going to have to check out that site! Exciting news about the wedding dress too : )
    Enjoy the rest of your vacation–Jen

Leave a Reply

