Things I Love Thursday

via design*sponge

via design*sponge

Hardcover books with that library smell

worn in and taped up and beaten to hell,

the sunshine, the dew-grass

the stolen airplane blanket;

the sun keeping my coffee

warm while I drank it;

this black sharpie pen,

this huge unlined tome,

the backyard in summer

at my very own home.

It’s Thursday, I hope you take nothing at all seriously and play in the sunshine all day long!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Cait Says:

    This post made me happy, lady:) I totally agree with the book-smell, and I’ll do you one better: The smell of old books, and moreover the smell of old book stores.

    Throw in some camomile tea and the first crisp autumn day, with a touch of smoke in the air, and I’m in heaven:)

  2. Emily Says:

    I am alarmed at how beautiful all of those book covers are, and your poem! It’s great. You’re great. C’mere, group hug aww

Leave a Reply

