Things I Love Thursday

...emily... via flickr

...emily... via flickr

  • Stretching and trying to love moving around. Not being particularly flexible or athletic means that when I put my mind to moving with meaning I feel quite different than normal.  Stretching makes me feel taller, more graceful… Two things I am not. In the past, I’ve used this, maybe today I’ll boot up the XBox and give it a go.
  • Getting things done! As of this week, with four days left until I start my new job, wedding planning is 85% done. What’s left, you ask? Stringing the name banner onto some pretty ribbon, building my cake stands, making the favors, and printing off the program/menu.
  • Being so busy I can’t really use the internet. No, really, sometimes being unplugged for awhile is a good thing.
  • Neko Case! The concert was incredible, getting a speeding ticket aside. Burlington is gorgeous, definitely worth the 3 hour ride. And Neko sounded even better than on her albums– she rocked it, and looked hot while she did it.

meggie n me

  • Hanging out with my Meggie! She’s awesome & thoughtful, and when I have 800 appointments around the home-area for the wedding, she always makes herself available to come along & be supportive. I had a wedding dress fitting yesterday, the last thing I have to run around for in a while, and she met me there with hugs & jokes, which was great for taking my mind off the fact that I was sweating. Attractive! Then we got dinner at El Mariachi on the Taunton Green, and it was delicious. We decided next time, we’re going to watch Interview With the Vampire, because she hasn’t seen it. (What?!)
  • Getting called out on my non-bloggingness. Alicia told me recently that my blog was “sorely outdated”, and she is right. Sorry, Leesh. I am rectifying the situation as we speak.
  • The Furminator. Seriously, if you have animals, buy one. But if you can, definitely use it outside! The video in the link is NOT an exaggeration. I could have filled a pillow with all the fur that came off Radar! I’m hoping this save’s Adam’s allergies some.
  • Poetry workshop with Amanda. She’s taking the workshop in Boston with Lucie Brock-Broido, and has become incredibly intuitive with her edits. I’ve got a few things in the works at the moment, perhaps I will share some of them when I hear more from the other end of things. Amanda, thank you for all that help, it was innnnnvaluable.
  • Seeing the girls I used to nanny for. It was soul food, I love them.

See also: The Most Serene Republic; tomato-lime soup from the Moosewood Cookbook; cheddar cheese and brie; dirty chai; the koi pond around the corner; Radar following me on a walk; home organization; repotting plants; hoping for homegrown tomatoes; learning new recipes; FINDING MY CAMERA; wedding shoes; a blooming rose plant; productivity; making some jewelry, finally; reading; The Kennedy family mystique; the feeling that somewhere, someone can see things coming together; New Moon in Leo, for confidence & being articulate; 11:11.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

