Things I Love Thursday

H.Y.C. via flickr

H.Y.C. via flickr

Once upon a Saturday, at around midnight, a certain striped cat, whom we shall leave anonymous, was skunked.

You heard me. Skunked.

Things I Love Thursday this week is dedicated to smelly things, because I still love my cat. I wish I’d thought to take pictures of the tomato juice bath process… Then again, I was kind of busy being mauled and stopping said cat from climbing the shower curtain. It was an epic process, replete with drama and terror, fearsome growls and pathetic mewling. Stripe-cat plays the role of the ever-suffering victim to the protagonist’s misadventures quite well.

The New Moon in Leo: Leo is my rising sign (thought I was Virgo rising, turns out it’s just at 26* Leo, so Virgo traits are common), so I’m feeling lucky to have this astrological occurrence so close to both a new job & the wedding.

Honorable mentions: new opportunities; enjoying the ride to work; un-smelly kitties like fluffycat; wonderful fiances; cold cold showers; eating all the lettuce in the house; clipping flowers from the garden; reading my favorite blogs; feeling like I’m in the right place; Bueno; secret care packages; lovematches from the engagement party (!!); new friends & really strange coincidences; old besties & their creative, thoughtful love.

Tags:

One Response to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Paste Says:

    Oh my, oh my. I’m laughing uncontrollably right now… At least you don’t have to constantly fish him out of the toilet…

Leave a Reply

