Well-begun is half done.

farfalina via flickr

farfalina via flickr

This week has been hair-raising in the sense that I have got a mountain of work ahead of me like none I have ever tackled before.

There is so much I had planned for 2009, some of which has not yet come to fruition. That’s not to say I’ve lacked the time or the desire, but sometimes a person is scared of something intangible and is paralyzed for a certain time, unsure of where to begin. Also sometimes you get laid off, and have to forego artistic endeavors to get a freaking job, already.

Here or there? It doesn’t matter where you begin, the point is you begin. And the saying “Well-begun is half done?” Well, let’s just say Mary Poppins had enough emotional capital to make me a believer.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Well-begun is half done.”

  1. Steph Stevens Says:

    Is this your classroom? I love it!! The desks are so cool. I think I could really get some good learning done in there. Hopefully your kids think so too.

Leave a Reply

