Wherein I admit that I like seeing my stats be higher than normal

senseandsensibility via flickr

I am a competitive person. So competitive, in fact, that if I’m not sure I’ll win, I often won’t even play. That’s also called “Being a Giant Brat”, but that’s a post for another time. I’ve noticed that the posts that get the most hits–either search engine hits or pageviews–are my Literary Ladies posts. Those also happen to be the least frequently posted of all my rambling. (You can see some old Literary Ladies posts here, here, here, here, here, here, here and here. The very very first is here.)

But, back to my brattiness competitive edge: because I like reading my stats, and because they are fun to write, I am going to make the LLs a bigger part of the writing I do for this website. I’ve learned that the only way to do something right it to do it better, more frequently, and geekier than the rest. Geekier I can certainly manage, no question.

Now, it’s your turn: Who do you want to see here? Which actresses are you interested in seeing reprise your favorite leading role? Check out the last poll for some inspiration, and please leave a comment if you have any ideas.
That said, I’m glad to be back to blogging with a bit more regularity! I know it’s not perfect, but things are slowly improving on the stress front, for various reasons.

What’s making Monday less manic for you, today?

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Wherein I admit that I like seeing my stats be higher than normal”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I probably don’t even need to mention THE WEATHER making everything better today, because we all know it. Getting to take a couple walks in the middle of the day (work related woo!) Winning bookplates from Venice at a work-related lunch thing. Making Children’s Museum plans for Wednesday. AAND less than an hour left at work.

    I remember way back when you suggested that I do something for one of the Literary Ladies I suggested, but I no longer remember the details. Now that I’m back in the swing of Internetting… remind me?

  2. Joseph Says:

    One can never know too much about Edith Wharton.

    I get a lot of hits on my blog from people looking for photos of Prunella Scales and Timothy West. Since I’ve put a picture of them with a caption in my post about Dr. Thorne, that seems to be quite a popular article. It has nothing whatsoever to do with Prunella Scales, but it’s nice to have visitors even if they’ve come by mistake. The caption seems to help.

Leave a Reply

